top of page

I'm the worst blogger ever!

I WILL continue blogging. It's one of my crappy New Year's Resolutions. I will continue to post both new things in my life as a PhD candidate rapidly approaching the dissertation deadline and back dated posts on the 8 million cool things I did and experienced in Kyrgyzstan! Stay tuned for posts on the flora of Kyrgyzstan, the limited wildlife, much more about fossils and collecting p-mag, things to do and see in Bishkek, backpacking Ala-Archa, National horseback games and me gallivanting about in Turkey and Finland as a weird bonus. Lame excuse time: I got really busy the last half of my grant. I travel a ton, volunteered with the embassy and local Kyrgyz universities, and just generally tried to fully embrace my Fulbright experience! On the way home I visited a friend in Finland and then got home just in time to frantically get ready for the American Geophysical Union conference where I presented some of my Kyrgyz research. Then it was the holidays... then I presented some totally unrelated research on walruses at the Society of Integrated and Comparative Biology annual meeting in Portland! No excuses for the future I promise!

bottom of page